Corporate Services

The department manages all the financial resources of the city on behalf of city council and follows the direction set by council. Corporate Services functions as a service department and provides support services to the other departments.

Payments for water and sewer services, taxes, land leases, licences and any other payments owed to the city can be made at City Hall during the week using Visa, MasterCard, Interac, cash or cheque.

Responsibilities

  • Financial management and controls
  • Financial reporting to Iqaluit residents, territorial and federal governments, in order to exhibit the city's responsibility for public resources
  • Budget preparation, outlining operational requirements on an annual basis to determine the level of services to be afforded all users of the city's services
  • Debt management, to make certain that resources are leveraged at the best possible level
  • Taxation and billing for services provided throughout the City of Iqaluit
  • Cashier and collection services
  • Risk Management
  • Purchasing for the city including sealift, contracting and tendering
  • Land Lease Assessments Management 
     

Contacts

John Mabberi-Mudonyi - Senior Director of Corporate Services
phone: (867) 979-5675
fax: (867) 979-0866 
email: j.mabberi-mudonyi@city.iqaluit.nu.ca

Geneva Chislett - Controller & Taxation
phone: (867) 979-5610
fax: (867) 979-2528
email: g.chislett@city.iqaluit.nu.ca

Nathalie Kierstead - Finance Officer, Land Lease
phone: (867) 979-5602
fax: (867) 979-0866
email: n.kierstead@city.iqaluit.nu.ca

Connie Nowdluk - Bilingual Finance Officer
phone: (867) 979-5665
fax: (867) 979-0866
email: c.nowdluk@city.iqaluit.nu.ca

Tracey Oram - Senior Finance Officer, Accounts Payable
phone: (867) 979-5609
fax: (867) 979-0866
email: t.oram@city.iqaluit.nu.ca

Mohammad Hussain - Materials Coordinator
phone: (867) 979-5659
fax: (867) 975-8527
email: m.hussain@city.iqaluit.nu.ca

David Mazerolle - Inventory Coordinator
phone: (867) 979-5649
fax: (867) 975-8527
email: d.mazerolle@city.iqaluit.nu.ca

Amina Atchia - Community Wellness Coordinator
phone: (867) 979-5603
fax: (867) 979-0866
email: a.atchia@city.iqaluit.nu.ca

Jordan Mercure - Payroll and Benefits Officer
phone: (867) 975-8517
fax: (867) 979-0866
email: j.mercure@city.iqaluit.nu.ca

Brian Witzaney-Chown- Communications IT Systems Specialist 
phone: (867) 979-5633
fax: (867) 979-0866
email: b.witzaney-chown@city.iqaluit.nu.ca